In my private practice in Zürich, I offer individual therapy as well as couple’s counseling. I also provide coaching and neuropsychological testing. I work with German as well as English speaking clients.

Psychotherapy

Psychotherapy provides you with a safe environment to deal with past experiences and to work on current issues. This makes further personal growth possible and allows you to learn how to cope with things you’ve experienced as well as how to get a handle on the structure of your personality.

In what situation is psychotherapy helpful?

Procedure

In our first meeting we will discuss your goals and what I can do to help you achieve these. We will start with a diagnostic phase once you’ve decided to pursue therapy. In this phase, we will analyze your specific situation and review your current way of living. Then we will develop an initial support structure for your daily life, after which we will begin working on long-term solutions.

Overall, your thinking and behavior patterns will be identified and gradually changed. Your existing capabilities will be identified and strengthened.

Methods

Conditions

With supplementary coverage, your health insurance will pay part of “psychological psychotherapy”. However, be aware that terms and conditions vary between insurance policies. Please contact your health insurance to inquire up to what amount it will cover the costs, and under what conditions (for example, a referral from your family doctor). I am happy to provide a letter confirming my status as an accredited psychotherapist.

Alternatively, you are of course also welcome to pay the costs out­-of-­pocket. In this case, we will be able to discuss the conditions individually.

Please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected] or call me on +41 44 382 11 12. An informal conversation free of any obligation is the best way to determine how I might be able to help.

Life Coaching and Business Coaching

Coaching is the process in which a suitable companion supports you in the development of your potential that goes beyond a short-term approach. It’s not just a matter of finding immediate solutions in a specific situation, but above all the ongoing work on a sustainable growth process. Both individuals as well as teams can learn how these processes can empower them.

Life coaching is for people who want to achieve specific personal and business goals and who are looking for a better quality ­of ­life. Many people are looking for a different and more personal direction in life. You want to live a meaningful life and are looking for a competent companion to help you resolve important life questions.

Business coaching supports individuals or employers who want to accomplish new work related goals.

You can of course hire me to provide coaching for yourself. It is also possible for an employer to book coaching for managers, teams, or for individual employees.

In what situations is life coaching helpful?

Life coaching can help you when you ask yourself one or more of the following questions:

In what situations can you benefit from business coaching?

You will benefit from business coaching when one or more of the following statements apply to you:

Procedure

Together, we will review and analyze your current situation. Then we will work out what forms of support you might need. We will formulate a strategy, plan the time needed in your schedule, and organize the next steps you need to take to achieve your goals.

Conditions

The costs can be covered by the employer or by the client directly. Both employers as well as clients can contact me to schedule an appointment.

Please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected] or call me on +41 44 382 11 12. An informal conversation free of any obligation is the best way to determine how I might be able to help.

Neuropsychological Evaluation and Psychological Testing

Indications

There can be different causes for changes or deficits in concentration, attention, and memory. It is important to first determine whether performance issues can be identified objectively. Only then can a strategy to resolve these issues be devised.

Either you’ve noticed these changes yourself, or people around you have pointed this out to you more than once. Both can be indications for a change in perception and thinking.

Because other people’s perception can be crucial in these cases, family members are often the first to contact a specialist.

If you are unsure whether or not there’s an indication for testing, you can first contact a doctor you trust. Your doctor will be able to refer you to me if needed. You can also contact me directly and we can discuss your situation free of any obligation.

Procedure

After you have explained your current problems (or the problems of a family member) in detail, we will plan a session where I’ll administer the appropriate tests. Usually, a test session like this will last about two to three hours and consists mostly of cognitive tasks administered with paper­-and-­pencil or on a computer.

After the test session, I will analyze the results and prepare a report. We’ll have another meeting where we’ll discuss the results and my recommendation in detail. Because it’s important to implement the recommendations in a timely manner, I will also discuss these findings with the referring doctor.

Conditions

Neuropsychological evaluation and psychological testing are paid for by your health insurance when you’ve been referred by your family doctor. However, be aware that terms and conditions vary between insurance policies.

Alternatively, You are of course also welcome to pay for these services yourself.

Please do not hesitate to email me at [email protected] or call me on +41 44 382 11 12. An informal conversation free of any obligation is the best way to determine how I might be able to help.

About me

Diane Dvorsky, PhD in Clinical Psychology

Accredited psychotherapist according to the Swiss Federation of Psychologists (FSP).

Professional activities

Professional and advanced trainings

In meiner Praxis in Zürich biete ich Einzel- und Paartherapie sowie Coaching an. Des Weiteren führe ich neuropsychologische Untersuchungen durch. Ich arbeite in Deutsch oder Englisch.

Psychotherapie

Psychotherapie ermöglicht, in einem geschützten Rahmen Vergangenes aufzuarbeiten und an aktuellen Problemen zu arbeiten. Es wird dadurch möglich, sich weiter zu entwickeln und zu lernen, sowohl mit Erlebtem als auch mit eigenen Persönlichkeitsstrukturen umzugehen.

In welcher Situation ist Psychotherapie hilfreich?

Vorgehensweise

Im persönlichen Erstgespräch können wir zusammen erarbeiten, was Sie sich wünschen und was ich bieten kann. Falls Sie sich zu einer Behandlung entscheiden, folgt erst eine diagnostische Phase. Wir führen eine gezielte und tiefgreifende Analyse Ihrer Situation durch sowie eine Überprüfung Ihrer momentanen Lebensweise. Danach erarbeiten wir erste Hilfsstrukturen für den Alltag zur sofortigen Umsetzung sowie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt Unterstützungshilfen zur langfristigen Problembewältigung.

Insgesamt sollen die individuellen Denk­ und Verhaltensmuster erkannt und Schritt für Schritt bearbeitet werden. Ihre bestehenden Ressourcen sollen gestärkt werden.

Methoden

Konditionen

Die Zusatzversicherungen der Krankenkasse übernehmen einen Teil der psychologischen Psychotherapie, jedoch gestalten sich die Kostenübernahme im Rahmen der Zusatzversicherungen je nach Krankenkasse und Versicherungsmodell unterschiedlich. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich direkt bei Ihrer Krankenkasse, welchen Betrag sie übernehmen wird und unter welchen Konditionen (z.B. Überweisung durch den Hausarzt). Gerne kann ich Ihnen ein Bestätigungsschreiben meiner Zulassung abgeben.

Alternativ können Sie als Selbstzahler die Kosten selbst übernehmen. In diesem Fall können wir die Konditionen individuell absprechen.

Zögern Sie nicht, mich entweder unter [email protected] oder unter +41 44 382 11 12 zu kontaktieren. Ein unverbindliches Gespräch ist der beste Weg herauszufinden, wie ich Ihnen weiterhelfen kann.

Life Coaching und Business Coaching

Coaching ist ein durch einen geeigneten Begleiter geführter Prozess der Potentialentfaltung, der über situative, kurzfristige Lösungsansätze hinaus geht. Es geht nicht nur darum, rasche, situative Lösungen zu finden, sondern vor allem um das Erarbeiten nachhaltiger Wachstumsprozesse. Einzelpersonen wie auch Teams können lernen, sich stetig besser selbständig zu diesen Prozessen zu befähigen.

Life Coaching richtet sich an Personen, die im privaten und beruflichen Umfeld bestimmte Ziele erreichen wollen und für sich mehr Lebensqualität möchten. Sehr viele Menschen suchen eine neue und individuelle Orientierung im Leben. Sie wollen ein sinnvolles Leben führen und suchen kompetente Begleiter, die ihnen dabei helfen, wichtige Lebensfragen für sich zu klären.

Business Coaching richtet sich an Einzelpersonen oder Arbeitgeber, die vor allem arbeitsbezogen neue Ziele erreichen möchten.

Einzelpersonen können für sich persönlich ein Coaching in Betracht ziehen. Auch Arbeitgeber können für Vorgesetzte, für Teams oder für einzelne Mitarbeiter ein Coaching buchen.

In welchen Situationen ist Life Coaching hilfreich?

Life Coaching kann Ihnen helfen, wenn Sie sich eine oder mehrere der folgenden Fragen stellen:

In welchen Situationen ist Business Coaching sinnvoll?

Von Business Coaching können Sie profitieren, wenn eine oder mehrere Aussagen auf Sie zutreffen:

Vorgehensweise

Zusammen betrachten und analysieren wir Ihre aktuelle Situation. Danach erarbeiten wir, welche Unterstützungsformen Sie benötigen. Wir entwerfen eine Strategie und planen genügend Raum und Zeit ein und organisieren die nächsten Schritte um Ihre Zielsetzungen zu erreichen.

Konditionen

Coaching wird entweder vom Arbeitgeber oder vom Klienten selbst übernommen. Zur Kontaktaufnahme können sich sowohl Klienten wie auch Arbeitgeber direkt bei mir melden.

Zögern Sie nicht, mich entweder unter [email protected] oder unter +41 44 382 11 12 zu kontaktieren. Ein unverbindliches Gespräch ist der beste Weg herauszufinden, wie ich Ihnen weiterhelfen kann.

Neuropsychologische Abklärung / Testpsychologie

Indikationen

Veränderungen oder Defizite in Konzentration, Aufmerksamkeit und Gedächtnis können verschiedene Ursachen haben. Es ist wichtig, dass zuerst objektiv festgestellt wird, ob überhaupt Leistungsschwächen vorliegen. Erst danach lassen sich Lösungsstrategien entwerfen.

Entweder Sie bemerken solche Veränderungen selbst oder Ihr Umfeld hat Ihnen dies bereits mehrfach zurückgemeldet, beides könnte auf eine Veränderung der Wahrnehmung und Denkprozesse hinweisen.

Da die Aussenwahrnehmung in diesem Bereich entscheidend sein kann, wenden sich oft erst die Angehörigen an entsprechende Fachleute. Dies ist in vielen Fällen sinnvoll.

Bei Unsicherheiten, ob eine Indikation für eine Testung besteht, können Sie sich an den Arzt Ihres Vertrauens wenden. Oder sie können mich anrufen und wir können Ihre Situation unverbindlich besprechen.

Ablauf

Nachdem Sie Ihre aktuellen Probleme (oder die Probleme eines Angehörigen) detailliert geschildert haben, wird eine entsprechende Testdurchführung mit passenden Tests geplant. Die Durchführung einer Testung dauert in der Regel zwei bis zweieinhalb Stunden und umfasst das Lösen spezifischer Aufgaben auf Papier und / oder am Computer.

Nach der Testung erfolgt die Auswertung sowie die Berichterstellung für Sie oder den zuweisenden Arzt. Ebenso erfolgt ein Rückmeldegespräch, in welchem die Resultate sowie Empfehlungen ausführlich besprochen werden. Da die Empfehlungen des Rückmeldegesprächs wenn möglich zeitnah umgesetzt werden sollen, werden auch diese mit dem zuweisenden Arzt besprochen.

Konditionen

Die Leistungen rund um Neuropsychologische Abklärungen / Testpsychologie können Sie bei mir als Selbstbezahler in Anspruch nehmen.

Zögern Sie nicht, mich entweder unter [email protected] oder unter +41 44 382 11 12 zu kontaktieren. Ein unverbindliches Gespräch ist der beste Weg herauszufinden, wie ich Ihnen weiterhelfen kann.

Über mich

Dr. phil. Diane Dvorsky

Fachpsychologin für Psychotherapie FSP
Eidgenössisch anerkannte Psychotherapeutin

Bisherige Tätigkeiten

Aus-­ und Weiterbildungen

Kontakt

Diane Dvorsky
Praxis für Psychotherapie, Coaching und Neuropsychologie
Granitweg 2
8006 Zürich

In jedem Fall können Sie mich direkt kontaktieren, falls Sie Fragen haben oder unsicher sind. In einem unverbindlichen Telefongespräch können wir zusammen klären, ob mein Angebot für Sie passt.

Portrait von Diane Dvorsky